Category: Mixed 9 Holer’s Results


A very big thank you to all players and committee members who took part in our Open Day.

We had a big field of 101 players and everything went off smoothly.

Thanks to the 9 Hole committee for organizing a great day, to Colleen for helping with the cards and to Adele and Rebecca of course for keeping everyone well fueled!

The results were:

Women’s Division One

Best Gross with 47, Paula Thomson

Net placings: Yeng Sam 35, Lorraine Foubister 36, Vicky Bradley 38, Billie Holmes 38

Nearest the pin Pauline Maclean

Longest Drive Judi Hill

Women’s Division Two

Best Gross with 54, Mary McGovern

Net Placings: Keta Hunter 35, Barbara Flanagan 35, Shirley Russell 35, Jan Cook 35.

Nearest the pin Mary McGovern

Longest drive Shirley Russell

Men’s Division One

Best Gross with 41, Russell Parker

Net placings: Brian Willis 35, Garry Marshall 36, Kevin Speer 36, Graham Thomas 37.

Nearest the pin Tracy Pearl and he also got his 2

Longest drive Russell Parker

Men’s Division Two

Best Gross with 51 Napier McFedries

Net Placings: Vinton Chadwick 35, Bryan Hamerton 35, Chris Bell 36, Bob Dann 36

Nearest the pin Glen Williams

Longest drive Ross McCormick

MIXED 9 HOLERS 9+9 TOURNAMENT 22nd & 23rd April 2021

Our Mixed 9 Holers hosted a 9 + 9 Tournament on the 22nd & 23rd April.
Believed to be the first of it’s kind, and the brainchild of Russell Parker, this inaugural tournament was a huge success.
84 9 holers from Taranaki, Hawkes Bay, Wairarapa, Manawatu and Wellington played 9 holes on the Wednesday and played a 2nd 9 holes on the Thursday.
Adele provided a wonderful dinner for all on Wednesday evening.

A big thanks to our 9 hole committee and in particular Russell Parker who has worked very hard behind the scenes to make this tournament happen.

Thanks also to Adele, Rebecca and their team who did a fantastic job of keeping everyone well fed – thanks Adele and Becs!

Thanks to our very generous sponsors of Turners Gifts & Luggage , Woodlands Resort of Feilding and RussandAdele Parker.

Congratulations to Glen Williams from Foxton who took out the trophy with a best net score of 68.

Scroll to top