An awesome turnout for our Anzac Day Tournament with 124 in the field including 18 visitors!

A wee bit blustery to start with, but the course was in great condition with slick greens and still plenty of run on the fairways. Thanks to everyone for coming along to enjoy the day – to our Greens staff, to our team in the Clubhouse and to Lisa who looked after everyone in the Golf Shop.

Our men’s members were playing for the Maadi Plate and this year was won by Stuart Sutherland with 42 stableford points.

Our overall men’s winner this year was Richard Carnachan visiting from Martinborough Golf Club with 44 stableford points!

And our overall women’s winner this year with 41 stableford points was Natasha Thornton 🙂

Richard Carnachan (Martinborough)44 points$100Natasha Thornton41 points$100
Stuart Sutherland42$80Rachael Rowe39$80
Callum Vining 41$70Bianca Brooks39$80
Paul Blakeley41$70Janis Jeffers38$60
Russ Finn41$70Fiona Donald38$60
Aaron Toki40$65Anna MacDowall
Mike Tuohy39$60Jane Bolton-Riley38$60
Roddy McCabe39$60Rebecca Ward37$50
David Sinclair39$60Sharon Boxall36$40
Sam Jones38$55Jennie McKelvie36$40
Wayne Brooks38$55Barb Flanagan35$30
Garry Simpson38$55Cindy Gordon35$30
Ross Goldsmid38$55
Rob Lowry38$55
Allan Brown37$50
Peter Hunter37$50
Bill Riordan37$50
Anjum Darr37$50
Klayne Leitch36$40
Peter Thompson36$40
Dan Flanagan36$40
Tu Manuel36$40
Rennie Young35$30
Kevin Anstis35$30
Tony Boxall35$30
Rob Lowry2nd$10Jennie McKelvie2nd$10
Les Crate4th$10Barb Flanagan4th$10
Russ Finn9th$10Jane Bolton-Riley9th$10
Johnny Robert11th$10Tash Thornton11th$10
Lance Bright17th$10Von Walker17th$10
Trevor Ward4th, 9th$10 eaAli Leamy9th$10
Chris Win (Ngaruawahia)2nd$10Cam MacLeod9th$10
Rob Lowry2nd$10Johnny Robert11th$10
Les Crate4th$10Aaron Toki11th$10
Darrin Holm4th$10Tony Boxall13th$10
Anjum Darr4th$10Roddy McCabe13th$10
Brent Hughes4th$10Sam Clapham17th$10
Jeff Dickins4th$10Sam Jones17th$10
Ian Rasmussen4th$10Mike Tuohy17th$10
Gary Worsley9th$10Jane Bolton-Riley9th$10
Russ Finn9th$10
Tu Manuel9th$10
Scroll to top